24 March 2022

Govt to allow arrivals from 18 high-risk countries
Govt to allow arrivals from 18 high-risk countries

The government will allow arrivals from 18 Covid-19 high-risk countries from next month, in line with its transition to the endemic phase.

In a press conference, health minister Khairy Jamaluddin said from April 1, arrivals will no longer need to wear digital trackers or undergo PCR tests at KLIA.

Khairy also announced a number of SOPs for general travellers, and those coming from Singapore and Thailand, to ensure Malaysia is a safe destination and to avoid overcrowding at the country’s borders.

He said the new SOPs include the use of the MySejahtera app, and for travellers to upload the pre-departure Covid-19 test result two days before their departure.

Upon arrival, travellers would be required to undergo an RTK-Antigen (RTK-Ag) test within 24 hours.

For Thailand, the country had agreed to open two land border crossings from April 1, namely Bukit Kayu Hitam-Sadao and Wang Kelian-Wang Prachan.

For Singapore, the land border crossings between Singapore and Malaysia will fully reopen on April 1.

Fully vaccinated travellers are allowed to travel to and fro on the Causeway and the Second Link without having to undergo any tests or quarantine.

Meanwhile, for air travel between Singapore and Malaysia, fully vaccinated travellers are still required to undergo pre-departure testing two days before arrival.

Source: www.dailyexpress.com.my

Site Search

Did you find what you are looking for? Try out the enhanced Google Search:

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Categorized in:

Tagged in: